Erosion

I step aside
For you, I would ride
Shot gun, feel the shots run
Over and over
the heart spilleth over

You know whenever you go
I come
Return to the scene of the scars
Tell you I’m done, I’m done

Turn the lock
Doors opened when I’d knock
No longer a pound, cause for you I was down
To ride to ride
Shot gun, I fired, I’m fried
I tried.

they say when the sun shines it’s time
I let in the light, I read the signs
Exits all around, for you, I was down
Lessons learned, training wheels up and burned

Oxygen escaped, oxytocin erased
We ran, we rode, we told
Ourselves it could last
It fled fast, what comes quickly
Fades ferociously like fire in an ocean
of emotions eroding

Leave a Reply

