Incipient

Do you ever just feel like something is on its way into your world? Whatever that thing or person may be, you have an inkling that continues to grow. Well, I’ve been feeling this way for a short time now. Maybe it’s nothing or maybe it’s something. What better way to start a new month (and celebrate my WordPress anniversary) than with this kind of energy?! For all of you out there, hold on to only positive thoughts (yes, let those negative ones fade away) for the unknown reality of what the future holds!

In any case, here’s a poem that I wrote, inspired by that feeling. Hope you enjoy it.

On the Edge

I’m close enough

That I no longer

Need to leap

A gentle step

Forward, as my toes

Make a mark

On the other side

Of that line, accomplishments

Await, merely a step away

Still, I stand

Balanced on the edge

Until I’m ready to replace

The lines

Of which, I’ve already crossed.

Leave a Reply

