6.3.2015

I start but often don’t finish

I write but often don’t make sense

I grow and then I stumble

and then I grow some more

I laugh, I cry, I’m quiet, I’m noisy

idealism and realism had a baby

I adopted her, I’ve fostered her

it’s probably best if I abolish her

but it’s my mindset

and there’s a certain power in believing

reasons often show up unannounced

like when snow melts from a snowstorm

and then there’s just a downpour

but presently, I’m perched here in a nest

somewhat pleasantly, mediocre at best

but ready for branches to break, so I better be ready

to create work that’s meaningful and heavenly

Leave a Reply

