Food for Thought

Image

 

They say sleep is the cousin of Death
I mean, I’m still breathing, I guess
Find me floating in the ocean
we are just different
I’m not joking
see this here; I’m promoting
a life of satisfaction-
no loathing
drop the habits
turn around one time
take some steps backwards
paths may be winding
on surfaces, it seems slim
follow intuition, lose inhibition
question what you’re fed
the best type of hunger is in your head 
chew thoughts slowly
regurgitate words boldly
and satiate your mind, wholly.
Leave a Reply

