stream of consciousness

Image

 

My mind

it unwinds

as I pass the time

tell it to stop

but it California rolls

through the thoughts 

like escaping through knots

endless, ceaseless, want to feel 

peace

but it’s less 

of

that than it is of this

countless as I ask it to sleep

beggin for keeps

sake for Pete’s sake 

more than I can take and it’s

becoming irate

this state is not healthy

mental, like inception

no answers to my questions

here’s the break 

taking a leap of fate 

as my body trembles, it quakes 

gain back control 

craze no more 

breathe in, deeply- slow. 

Leave a Reply

